Important! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand

About us

Cecilia Rodrigo at the Ediciones Joaquín Rodrigo stand at the Frankfurt Music Fair Photo of Joaquín Rodrigo’s study area Photos of scores and recordings of Joaquín Rodrigo’s music

The publishing company, Ediciones Joaquín Rodrigo, founded in 1989. is exclusively dedicated to protect and give impulse to the musical legacy of the composer. Ediciones publishes and distributes the works of Joaquín Rodrigo, alone or in collaboration with other publishers, supplies orchestra rental material, grants licences, and works to safeguard the moral rights of Rodrigo’s entire production.

In 1999 and again in 2006 the company received the Music Prize for the Best Publisher of Classical Music.

The Victoria and Joaquín Rodrigo Foundation was set up in 1999, following the decease of Rodrigo, on the eve of the celebration of his centennial year, in 2001. It is the custodian of the vast Rodrigo Archive and facilitates access to the historical documentary and audiovisual material preserved. The Foundation sponsors diverse cultural activities to project the figure of the venerated composer worldwide.

Making use of its valuable legacy, the Foundation’s multi faceted work includes providing personalized attention to researchers, a program of activities for children and young people, setting up expositions, promoting recitals of Spanish music, producing new recordings and publishing books.

The combined efforts of the publishing house and the foundation have obtained magnificent results in their task of furthering the legacy of Joaquín Rodrigo and constitute a unique management experience in the world of culture.

The responsability for both organizations rests on the composer’s immediate family, headed by his daughter, Cecilia Rodrigo.



Ediciones Joaquin Rodrigo 
Fundación Victoria y Joaquín Rodrigo

San Germán, 11 4º J
28020 Madrid   ·   Spain
Tel.: 34 91 555 27 28
Fax.: 34 91 556 43 35

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   ·   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Marimba version of Concierto para piano

marimba On December 14th, the Orquesta Filarmónica de Gran Canaria (OFGC), conducted by Guillermo García Calvo will premiere the Concierto para piano by Joaquín Rodrigo in a version for marimba, with Conrado Moya as marimba soloist. The concert will take place at the Alfredo Kraus Auditorium in Las Palmas.

This program pays tribute to Joaquín Rodrigo, whose 20th anniversary of his death will be in 2019.

The Hispanic Society

The Hispanic Society, 2018-19 Concert Series


Chamber music performed by Eva León (violin), Olga Vinokur (piano), y Thomas Mesa (cello).

Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 7:00pm.
Auditorium of the American Academy of Arts & Letters; New York, NY.
 Hispanic Society Web

3bc18c40 65bf 4856 bb52 14be902993a3

6b330657 ac85 40cd 9cee 8065ce8028f5

About us  -  Legal text  -  Shop  -  Contact form