Important! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand



In composer you will find information on the life of Joaquín Rodrigo, including his biography, photos, prizes and honours received.


Schott Aktuell the journal

The bimonthly publication of Schott Music commemorates the 75th anniversary of the premiere of Concierto de Aranjuez with a front cover photo and an article signed by Cecilia Rodrigo on the back.

Citing Joaquín Rodrigo’s words about the composition of his Concierto and recognizing the impact of the work which never subsides, the article speaks of “the other Rodrigo”, composer of so many other major works, which deserve to occupy the same place as the Concierto in the History of Music.

2 schott

1 schott

Rodrigo Prize in the Hubert Kappel Competition to Jinsae Kim

Jins Foto1   The Korean guitarist Jinsae Kim was awarded the “Joaquín Rodrigo Prize” for the best performance of Rodrigo’s works  in the International Guitar Competition “Hubert Käppel” Koblenz 2015, held from May 18-25. His performance of Un tiempo fue Itálica famosa and Tres piezas españolas won the jury’s recognition and warm applause. The prize consists of 500 Euros plus a set of scores of Rodrigo’s guitar works. Jinsae Kim was also winner of the second prize in the competition.

About us  -  Legal text  -  Shop  -  Contact form